Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.



The Governing Body

Governance Statement for the Governing Body - September 2015


We have 2 main committees - the pupil progress committee and the finance and premises committee. All governors are appointed for a 4 year term unless otherwise stated.

In addition we have nominated governors for all elements of the school development plan, SEN, Head Teacher performance management and would form an a discipline committee as needed.

Please click here for information about governor attendance. 


Governors Report for Academic Year 2015/16


Governor Report for Academic Year 2016/2017


Governor Report for Academic Year 2017/2018


Foundation Governors (appointed by the Diocese)

Reverend Stephen Walker

Serves on pupil progress committee and lead Governor for Worship Council

Term ends: n/a


Mr Jeremy DurantChair of Finance and Premises Committee, lead Governor for vocabulary

Term ends: 27/09/2021 


LEA Governor (appointed by LA)

Mrs Elizabeth Moss

Vice Chair of Governors and Chair of Pupil Progress Committee, also lead Governor for reading and SEND

Term ends: 30/01/2022


Co-opted Governors (appointed by governing body)

Mrs S Shaw

Sits on Finance and Premises Committee, chair of Research School and lead Governor for Worship Council and maths

Term ends: 11/11/2018


Mrs Penny Aspey

Chair of Governors, sits on both committees and is lead Governor for maths

Term ends: 30/01/2022 

Parent Governors (elected by parents)


Mrs J Johnson

Serves on Pupil Progress Committee and lead Governor for Safeguarding

Term ends: 30/01/2022


Vacant - closing date 4th May 2018


Staff Governors (elected by staff)

Mrs Tracy Thompson

Term ends: 16/07/2021


Mrs Mari Palmer (School Head Teacher)

Serves on Finance and Premises Committee and Pupil Progress Committee

 Term ends: n/a


Clerk to the Governors:

Ms Helen Lowdel


Please click on the link here for more information on each Governor



We currently have no declarations of business or financial interests and no governors with roles in other schools.

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?